HAUL! (Part I)

Hello everyone!

Quick tip: Putting weddings together, even when they’re not yours, take up a lot of time! My brothers getting married in 5 weeks and I’m doing the makeup for pretty much everyone on our side of the family so over the next couple of weeks I’ll be picking up things that I wouldn’t normally go for but can use on others! You can probably expect a few more hauls like this one 😉 Let’s do this!

L’oreal infallible 24hr Matte 

photo 2

So pretty much all foundations I have are for glowy skin and I wanted something Matte and have heard awesome things about this, and for a good reason! I really like this, it’s perfect for my skin, doesn’t dry, flake or go patchy and stays exactly where I want it for ages! I haven’t exactly tried to keep it on for 24hrs but it lasts all day at least!

Savvy perfect base foundation

photo 5

So we picked this up for my mum, since she’s much darker than I am. She doesn’t wear makeup, pretty much ever and didn’t want to spend a fortune on something she was going to wear once, so we picked this! I actually like it, it goes on and blends well and will last through the night!

Australis conceal correct palette

photo 1

This has a mint, a lavender, a pinky skin colour and a darker concealer and works quite well! I don’t tend to colour correct on myself because I have quite an even skin tone but it is a wedding, we’re getting fancy photos done so I figured the more flawless the better! It stays in place and blends well and does what it’s supposed to do!

Models Prefer soft touch in Glow 2

photo 2 (1)

We liked this so much that we managed to convince the cashier to sell us the tester when we found out it was out of stock (I cleaned it all properly). This is gorgeous and so well pigmented and blends well and is just amazing!

photo 4
Swatches are from wrist upwards, going clockwise on the palette with the last swatch being a mix of all 3!

Models prefer Highlighter in Glitz and Glamour

photo 3 (1)

Until the other day I didn’t own any models prefer and judging by these two products I will now be owning a lot more! Another gorgeous, pink highlight set! Again, it’s so pigmented and blends well and sits in place!

photo 3
Wrist upwards, clockwise starting on the lightest shade on palette, top being all mixed

Maybelline Lash Sensational

photo 4 (1)

OH MY GOD! This is insane! I am in love! My lashes look amazing and are so curled and long and black without being clumpy or smudging everywhere and it’s easy to remove at night! Think of benefit roller lash but better!

So that’s it for the first part of this haul! I’ve purchased more already but you’ll have to wait till next week to see those! As always you can follow me on instagram for regular beauty updates at TeaAndTheRose!

-TeaAndTheRose

3 thoughts on “HAUL! (Part I)”

Leave a Reply

